Brandun DeShay | Interview

So we got a second interview with Brandun DeShay, more of a Update actually! Got to talk to him about , His New mixtape he just Released Called “AM” , Also checking up on those rumors about OF, and his other productions he’s done, so check it out!

Juan: Alright so brandun how have you been since the last time we interviewed you?
DeShay: Incredibly blessed and busy. Had to wrap up the All Day SeShay: AM album and make more beats for cats.

Juan: Kay, we wanna know.. if we remember correctly, did you not say, your low-key retired on rapping?! what happen! what made you wanna make the new album you dropped “AM”
DeShay: I did. I pulled a Jordan haha left for a lil over a year and a half and came back cuz I had some music that I felt people needed to hear, and I was right.

Juan: Since when have you started working on the album? how long did it take over time to fully be completed and you felt it was right to release it out to the public.
DeShay: Low key, I started this shxt like… beginning of August and finished recording mid August. I actually had an entirely diff album but scraped it all and started fresh. It was mix and mastered and all that by mid Sept.

Juan: Dom Kennedy Tweeted that they should listen to your new album, I know you guys are friends but, how do you feel getting love like that from cats like Him and rockie fresh and Sir michael rocks?
DeShay: It’s still amazing. I thank everyone I can for spread in the word bout my album, not just the more known friends and fans. EVERYONE. I’d be no one without em.

Juan: Rockie fresh is one dope dude, how did you get him on your new album?
DeShay: We been in cahoots for a while now so its just a phone call away.

Juan: Did anyone else produce on the AM Album, besides yourself?
DeShay: Yea, Elbee Thrie, Dj Battle cat whose a legend.. some really great cats.
Juan: So how do you feel about releasing the album? Its getting a lot of hype!
DeShay: REAAAAALLY happy with how it went. I got almost everything I wanted on my wish list, this is already my fave and best release I feel. I’ve been blessed.

Juan: Sir Michael Rocks also dropped Premier Politics The same day as you did, You produced some beats for him on his last album The Rocks Report, did you Produce any Beats on his new Mixtape Premier Politics?
DeShay: Yea i did, I produced “Thank God” for him.

Juan: People wanna know, do you plan on coming down to L.A anytime soon?
DeShay: I do actually. Imma visit during Halloween and kick it with my girl cuz she goes to school out there. Jus partyin’ tho, takin a vacay, lol.

Juan: Time has passed… Have you talked to any OF member, Tyler, Anything?
DeShay: Yea I have but i ain’t gon’ go into it.

Juan: How do you feel about seeing Tyler win MTV’s Best New Artist 2011?
DeShay: I didn’t, lol.

Juan: Any shout outs you wanna give, anything you wanna say?
DeShay: Yeszure! Shout out to Broken Chainz, my manager’s team and mine, and shouts to DeShayliens everywhere for makin this possible. I can’t believe I got such great love and support, and shouts to you Juan for hook in this up. bOw.!

Leave a comment